Existing Power Providers, Transmission and Distribution Lines

PALECO operates under difficult circumstances due to its archipelagic categorized as missionary area for electrification. The National Power Corporation-Small Power Utility Group (NPC-SPUG) and three Independent Power Producers (IPPs) namely, Delta P Incorporated (Delta P), Palawan Power Generation Incorporated (PPGI) and DMCI Power Corporation supply the energy requirements of PALECO. Presently NPC-SPUG has a transmission line from Puerto Princesa City to the municipality of Brookes Point. Only Puerto Princesa and the municipalities of Aborlan, Narra, Quezon, Espanola, Brookes Point and Bataraza are interconnected in the grid. The rest of the municipalities including those in the islands have its own individual distribution systems with small stand-alone generating plants owned by NPC-SPUG. Figure 1 shows the map of PALECO's area coverage in Palawan indicating power plant locations and its installed capacity

Figure 3

A member-customer-owner focused electric cooperative providing efficient, quality and reliable service consistent with mandated standards.
An internationally-certified electric cooperative admired for its exemplary performance, modern technology and poverty alleviating social programs by 2024.
Telephone No. : 433-2001
Globe Mobile No. : 09175532836
Smart Mobile No. : 09989937849
Palawan Electric Cooperative | North National Highway, Bgy Tiniguiban, Puerto Princesa City | Copyright©2019